Skip Navigation LinksHome > Events > Australian Distilled Spirits Awards > Competition Information > Judges


Judges for the Australian Distilled Spirits Awards are selected from across Australia and are engaged based on their outstanding industry knowledge and expertise. Judges are sourced from a broad base and includes distillers, wine and spirits writers, barpersons and retailers of alcoholic beverages.

The 2016 judging panel will be led by Head Judge Jason Crawley of The Drink Cabinet.

The panel includes:

Craig Daniels - Chairman of the Malt Whisky Society of Australia

Jenny Polack - Wine and Spirits Education Trust, Winewhitch

Julian White - Co-owner - Whisky + Alement

Mick Formosa - Spirit Brand Ambassador - LVMH (Moet Hennessy)

Sam Bygrave - Editor - Bartender Magazine

Seb Raeburn - Cocktail Historian and former Bartender of the Year

Sebastian Costello - Owner - Bad Frankie

Vernon Chalker - Owner - Gin Palace

Adam Jenkins - Head Business Manager, Spirits - Dan Murphy's

Geoff Fewell - Head Bartender - Lui Bar, Vue de Monde

Lee Potter Cavanagh - 2015 Winner of Bartender Magazine 'Bartender of the Year' Competition