Skip Navigation LinksHome > Events > Royal Melbourne Wine Awards

Royal Melbourne Wine Awards

The Royal Melbourne Wine Awards (RMWA), conducted by the Royal Agricultural Society of Victoria (RASV), is Australia’s premier wine awards. It celebrates excellence in Australian winemaking, showcasing the industry’s diversity and quality, giving Australian wine producers the opportunity to promote their fine wines to both industry and consumers. The RMWA is an essential benchmarking opportunity for the Australian wine industry.

2015 Key Dates

Entries now closed.

Judging Monday 5 October - Friday 9 October
Awards Presentation Thursday 15 October
Exhibitor Tasting Friday 16 October
WCA Lunch Friday 16 October

Overview of the Royal Melbourne Wine Awards