Major Awards

The Australian Distilled Spirits Awards sees up to eleven trophies presented to the champions of each category, as well as the overall Champion Australian Distiller.

Champion Australian Distiller 

The Champion Australian Distiller Trophy acknowledges outstanding achievement in distilling excellence. The trophy will be awarded to the distiller with the highest average score, calculated from the distiller’s top three scoring exhibits. 

Champion Trophies

Champion Whisky
Champion Gin
Champion Vodka
Champion Brandy
Champion Rum
Champion Liqueur 
Champion Alternative Spirit
Champion Aromatic Bitters 
Champion Small Batch Spirit
Champion Micro Batch Spirit

For the full list of classes, see the entry booklet.