The Royal Melbourne Wine Awards Committee is comprised of representatives from the Australian wine industry.

The committee is charged with ensuring the competition remains the most relevant and important wine awards in the country by continually being at the forefront of wine style evolution and winemaking trends. 

The RMWA committee members are:

Samantha Isherwood (Chair)
Matt Harrop (Chair of Judges)
Tom Carson
Melanie Chester
Mark O'Callaghan